European nations including the U.K., France and Germany have formed a partnership to study blockchain technology, according to the European Commission, which led the effort. The EC said the 22 countries will share information and technical expertise to avoid “fragmented approaches” to the technology, as well as create ways to promote blockchain applications across the EU-wide Digital Single Market. Mariya Gabriel, commissioner for Digital Economy and Society, said the effort “enables Member States to work together with the European Commission to turn the enormous potential of blockchain technology into better services for citizens.” Read more here.

ThirtyK Staff
If you would like to contact the ThirtyK News Brief team, please email us at